2020 SAWE Training Registration

 

Fall 2020 Virtual Training Opportunities

Courses will be offered in 4 hour sessions over 3 weekends in October, November, & December

All classes will be held virtually via Zoom

Courses will be offered as either Four Hour Classes or Eight Hour Classes (two Four Hour Sessions on consecutive days) on the below dates.

Class times will be
7:00 AM -11:00 AM Pacific Time
10:00 AM -2:00 PM Eastern Time
4:00 PM – 8:00 PM Central European Time

Note that AWBS is in two 5 hour sessions

Course Name Instructor Cost Dates
Developing Basic Parametric Methods Andy Walker $500 November 6-7, 2020 (Fri-Sat)
Ship Inclining Experiment Bill Fox $500 November 6-7, 2020 (Fri-Sat)
Introduction to Marine Weight Engineering Dom Cimino $250 November 13, 2020 (Friday)
Aircraft Fuel System Calibration & Verification Rod Van Dyk $250 November 14, 2020 (Saturday)
Principles of SAWE RP-7 (Mass Properties Management & Control for Military Aircraft) and SAWE RP A-8 (Aircraft Weight Estimating and Use of RP A-8 for Weight Allocation) Paul Kachurak $500 November 13-14, 2020 (Fri-Sat)
Structural Weight Optimization for Mass Properties Engineers Raj Bishnoi $550 December 11-12, 2020 (Fri-Sat)
Automated Weight and Balance System (AWBS) Harold Smoot $650 December 11-12, 2020 (Fri-Sat)

Fall 2020 Virtual Training Flyer

 

Training Registration

Developing Basic Parametric Methods Introduction to Marine Weight Engineering